Students may enter one of three writing competitions

If you are enrolled at UC or are pursue a specialist or major in one of UC’s programs, you may enter your creative work or essays in one of UC’s annual writing competitions: the Norma Epstein Foundation Awards in Creative Writing, Meyer (Mike) Greenstein Memorial Student Award for Writing Excellence, Frederic Davidson Competition. Past award winners include David Adams Richards, David Cronenberg, Janice Kulyk Keefer, Anne Michaels, Michael Ondaatje, James Reaney, and Miriam Waddington. The deadline for applying is May 1.