Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

People

Program Director

Emily Gilbert

Director of the Canadian Studies Program; Associate Professor, Canadian Studies, University College; Associate Professor, Department of Geography & Planning
416-978-0751
emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca
UC B301
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Faculty

Smaro Kamboureli

Professor, Department of English
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Lisa R. Mar

Associate Professor, Canadian Studies, University College ; Associate Professor, Department of History ; Richard Charles Lee Chair in Chinese-Canadian Studies
416-978-8087
lisa.mar@utoronto.ca
UC 150
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Scott Rayter

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Sexual Diversity Studies; Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of English
416-978-7200
scott.rayter@utoronto.ca
UC A303
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies
Health Studies

Rick Salutin

Lecturer, Canadian Studies, University College
416-978-8130
rsalutin@total.net
UC B304
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Nelson Wiseman

BSc, MSc, PhD
Professor, Canadian Studies
416-978-3336
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca
UC A102
Campus: St. George
View Bio
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Sessional Lecturers

Frank Bialystok

BA, MA, PhD
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Bret Edwards

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Dr. Pamela Gravestock

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Dr. Emily Greenleaf

PhD
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Dr. Siobhan O'Flynn

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Banuta Rubess

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies
416 577 4005
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Serene Tan

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Barker Fairley Distinguished Visitor

Margaret Christakos

Barker Fairley Distinguished Visitor
Visitor
Canadian Studies

Staff

Cecille Sioulis

Program Coordinator
416-946-4025
cecille.sioulis@utoronto.ca
H012
15 King's College Circle
Staff
Canadian Studies
Cognitive Science
Health Studies
UC One
Office of the CAO