University College Directory

Name Title Email Address Phone Number UC Room Number
Alan Ackerman Professor, Department of English & Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies alan.ackerman@utoronto.ca 416-946-3455
Donald Ainslie Principal, University College;
Professor, Department of Philosophy
uc.principal@utoronto.ca 416-978-7516 UC 165
Suzanne Akbari Director & Professor, Centre for Medieval Studies;
Professor, Department of English
s.akbari@utoronto.ca 416-978-8142 UC 281
Ted Banning Chair & Professor, Department of Anthropology ted.banning@utoronto.ca 416-978-2315
Sylvia Bashevkin Professor, Department of Political Science;
Former Principal
sbashevk@yahoo.com 416-978-3289 UC E102
Alan Bewell Chair & Professor, Department of English a.bewell@utoronto.ca 416-978-3197
Antje Budde Associate Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies a.budde@utoronto.ca 416-978-8115 UC 357
Nikki Cesare Assistant Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies cesare.schotzko@utoronto.ca 416-978-8133
Mark Cheetham Professor, Department of Art mark.cheetham@utoronto.ca 416-978-7417 UC 375
George Elliott Clarke Professor, Department of English 416-946-3143
Michael Cobb Professor, Department of English michael.cobb@utoronto.ca 416-978-8114 UC 243
Isabelle Cochelin Associate Professor, Department of History isabelle.cochelin@utoronto.ca 416-978-7414 UC F103
Brenda Cossman Director, Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies;
Professor, Faculty of Law
b.cossman@utoronto.ca 416-978-8103 UC 249
Margaret Fulford UC Librarian margaret.fulford@utoronto.ca 416-978-4634 UC 222
Meric Gertler President, University of Toronto;
Professor, Department of Geography
president@utoronto.ca 416-978-3383
Robert Gibbs Director, Jackman Humanities Institute;
Professor, Department of Philosophy
rb.gibbs@utoronto.ca 416-978-7415 UC 320
Emily Gilbert Associate Professor, Department of Geography and University College emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca 416-978-0751 UC B301
Cynthia Goh Professor, Department of Chemistry cgoh@chem.utoronto.ca 416-978-6254
Ken Green Associate Professor, Department and Centre for the Study of Religion kenneth.green@utoronto.ca 416-978-8116 UC F104
Antoinette Handley Associate Professor, Department of Political Science a.handley@utoronto.ca 416-946-5293 UC F210
Elizabeth Harvey Professor, Department of English elizabeth.harvey@utoronto.ca 416-978-8104 UC 241
Sean Hawkins Associate Professor, Department of History sean.hawkins@utoronto.ca 416-978-7418 UC D201
Joseph Heath Professor, Department of Philosophy joseph.heath@utoronto.ca 416-978-8094 UC 149
Geoffrey Hinton University Professor, Department of Computer Science hinton@cs.utoronto.ca 416-978-7564
Robert Holmstedt Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca 416-978-3180
Jim John Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy and UC jim.john@utoronto.ca 416-946-3402 UC F209
Alana Johns Professor, Department of Linguistics ajohns@chass.utoronto.ca 416-978-1761
Stephen Johnson Director & Associate Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies;
Associate Professor, Department of English and Drama, UTM;
ON LEAVE
stephen.johnson@utoronto.ca 416-978-7980
Patrick Keilty Assistant Professor, Faculty of Information p.keilty@utoronto.ca 416-946-3809
Thomas Keymer Chancellor Jackman Professor, Department of English thomas.keymer@utoronto.ca 416-946-0276
Bruce Kidd Interim Vice-President, University of Toronto;
Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough;
Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
bruce.kidd@utoronto.ca 416-978-2436 UC F208
Pia Kleber Helen and Paul Phelan Chair in Drama;
Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies
pia.kleber@utoronto.ca 416-978-7483 UC 279
Jeff Kopstein Director, Centre for Jewish Studies;
Professor, Department of Political Science
jeffrey.kopstein@utoronto.ca 416-978-8131 UC B202
Christina Kramer Professor, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures ce.kramer@utoronto.ca 416-926-1300 Ext. 3221 UC F203
Elizabeth Legge Chair, Department of Art eliz.legge@utoronto.ca 416-978-7891 UC A304
Tania Li Professor, Department of Anthropology;
Canada Research Chair in the Political-Economy and Culture of Asia
tania.li@utoronto.ca 416-946-3693
Scott Mabury Vice-President University Operations;
Professor, Department of Chemistry
smabury@chem.utoronto.ca 416-978-7116
Lisa R. Mar Associate Professor ;
Richard Charles Lee Chair in Chinese Canadian Studies,Department of History and University College
lisa.mar@utoronto.ca (416) 978-8087 UC 150
John W. Marshall Vice-Principal, University College;
Coordinator, UC One Program;
Associate Professor | Department for the Study of Religion
john.marshall@utoronto.ca 416-978-6667 UC 254
Jill Matus Vice-Provost, Students & First Entry Divisions;
Professor, Department of English
jill.matus@utoronto.ca 416-978-3870 UC 145
Lance McCready Assistant Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education lance.mccready@utoronto.ca 416-978-0183
Mihnea Moldoveanu Associate Dean, Full-Time MBA Program;
Associate Professor, Rotman School of Management;
Director, Desautels Centre for Integrative Thinking ;
Marcel Desautels Professor of Integrative Thinking
micamo@rotman.utoronto.ca 416-978-7700
David Novak Professor, J. Richard & Dorothy Shiff Chair of Jewish Studies;
Department for the Study of Religion
david.novak@utoronto.ca 416-946-3229
Derek Penslar Samuel Zacks Professor of Jewish History;
Professor, Department of History;
ON LEAVE
derek.penslar@utoronto.ca 416-978-0339
Ana Pérez-Leroux Professor of Spanish and Linguistics;
Director of Cognitive Science Program
at.perez.leroux@utoronto.ca (416)978-8404
Jerrold Plotnick Director, Writing Centre;
Senior Lecturer, Writing Instruction
jerry.plotnick@utoronto.ca 416-946-3836 UC 218
Jenny Purtle Associate Professor, Department of Art jenny.purtle@utoronto.ca 416-978-8127 UC D202
Ian Radforth Professor, Department of History i.radforth@utoronto.ca 416-978-8106 UC 247
James Reilly Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations james.reilly@utoronto.ca 416-978-8147 UC F305
Joe Repka Professor, Department of Mathematics repka@math.toronto.edu 416-978-4692

Pages