University College Directory

Name Title Email Address Phone Number UC Room Number
Alan Ackerman Professor, Department of English & Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies alan.ackerman@utoronto.ca 416-946-3455
Donald Ainslie Principal, University College;
Professor, Department of Philosophy
uc.principal@utoronto.ca 416-978-7516 UC 165
Suzanne Akbari Director & Professor, Centre for Medieval Studies;
Professor, Department of English
s.akbari@utoronto.ca 416-978-8142 UC 281
Ted Banning Chair & Professor, Department of Anthropology ted.banning@utoronto.ca 416-978-2315
Sylvia Bashevkin Professor, Department of Political Science;
Principal Emeritus
sbashevk@yahoo.com 416-978-3289 UC E102
Jordan Bear Associate Professor, Department of History of Art/Graduate Department of Art jordan.bear@utoronto.ca
Alan Bewell Professor, Department of English a.bewell@utoronto.ca 416-978-3197
Seika Boye Lecturer, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies seika.boye@utoronto.ca
Antje Budde Associate Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies a.budde@utoronto.ca 416-978-8115 UC 357
Nikki Cesare Associate Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies cesare.schotzko@utoronto.ca 416-978-8133
Mark Cheetham Professor, Department of History of Art/Graduate Department of Art mark.cheetham@utoronto.ca 416-978-8104 UC 241
George Elliott Clarke Professor, Department of English 416-946-3143
Michael Cobb Professor, Department of English michael.cobb@utoronto.ca 416-978-8114 UC 243
Isabelle Cochelin Associate Professor, Department of History isabelle.cochelin@utoronto.ca 416-978-7414 UC F103
Brenda Cossman Director, Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies;
Professor, Faculty of Law
b.cossman@utoronto.ca 416-978-8103
Sven Dickinson Professor, Department of Computer Science sven@cs.toronto.edu
Gillian Einstein Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health & Department of Psychology gillian.einstein@utoronto.ca
Xing Fan Assistant Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies stars.fan@utoronto.ca
Barbara Fischer Executive Director and Chief Curator Art Museum University of Toronto; Justina M. Barnicke Gallery; University of Toronto Art Centre;
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design
barbara.fischer@utoronto.ca 416-978-2453
Margaret Fulford UC Librarian margaret.fulford@utoronto.ca 416-978-4634 UC 222
Ken Gass Instructor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies ken.gass@utoronto.ca
Meric Gertler President, University of Toronto;
Professor, Department of Geography & Planning
president@utoronto.ca 416-978-3383
Robert Gibbs Professor, Department of Philosophy rb.gibbs@utoronto.ca 416-978-7415 UC 320
Emily Gilbert Associate Professor, Canadian Studies, University College ;
Associate Professor, Department of Geography & Planning
emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca 416-978-0751 UC B301
Cynthia Goh Professor, Department of Chemistry cgoh@chem.utoronto.ca 416-978-6254
Ken Green Associate Professor, Department and Centre for the Study of Religion kenneth.green@utoronto.ca 416-978-8116 UC F104
Paul Hamel Professor, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology paul.hamel@utoronto.ca
Antoinette Handley Chair & Associate Professor, Department of Political Science a.handley@utoronto.ca 416-946-5293 UC F210
Elizabeth Harvey Professor, Department of English elizabeth.harvey@utoronto.ca 416-946-0276
Sean Hawkins Associate Professor, Department of History sean.hawkins@utoronto.ca 416-978-7418 UC D201
Joseph Heath Professor, Department of Philosophy joseph.heath@utoronto.ca 416-978-8094 UC 149
Robert Holmstedt Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca 416-978-3180
Jennifer Jenkins Associate Professor, Department of History jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Jim John Assistant Professor Teaching Stream, Cognitive Science, University College ;
Assistant Professor Teaching Stream, Department of Philosophy
jim.john@utoronto.ca 416-946-3402 UC F209
Stephen Johnson Associate Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies;
Associate Professor, Department of English and Drama, University of Toronto Mississauga
stephen.johnson@utoronto.ca 416-978-7980
Smaro Kamboureli Professor, Department of English smaro.kamboureli@utoronto.ca
Thomas Keymer University Professor & Chancellor Jackman Professor, Department of English thomas.keymer@utoronto.ca 416-946-0276
Bruce Kidd Vice-President, University of Toronto;
Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough;
Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
bruce.kidd@utoronto.ca 416-287-7025 UC F208
Pia Kleber Helen and Paul Phelan Chair in Drama;
Professor, Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies
pia.kleber@utoronto.ca 416-978-7483 UC 279
Christina Kramer Professor, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures ce.kramer@utoronto.ca 416-926-1300 Ext. 3221 UC 145
Elizabeth Legge Chair & Professor, Department of History of Art/Graduate Department of Art eliz.legge@utoronto.ca 416-978-7891 UC A304
Tania Li Professor, Department of Anthropology;
Canada Research Chair in the Political-Economy and Culture of Asia
tania.li@utoronto.ca 416-946-3693
Scott Mabury Vice-President University Operations;
Professor, Department of Chemistry
smabury@chem.utoronto.ca 416-978-7116
Lisa R. Mar Associate Professor, Canadian Studies, University College ;
Associate Professor, Department of History ;
Richard Charles Lee Chair in Chinese Canadian Studies
lisa.mar@utoronto.ca (416) 978-8087 UC 150
John W. Marshall (On Leave) Vice-Principal, University College;
Coordinator, UC One Program;
Associate Professor | Department for the Study of Religion
john.marshall@utoronto.ca 416-978-6667 UC 254
Haruko (Hal) Momma Professor, Department of English;
Angus Cameron Professor of Old English Studies
hal.momma@utoronto.ca
David Novak Professor, J. Richard & Dorothy Shiff Chair of Jewish Studies;
Department for the Study of Religion
david.novak@utoronto.ca 416-946-3229
Ana Pérez-Leroux Professor of Spanish and Linguistics;
Director of Cognitive Science Program
at.perez.leroux@utoronto.ca (416)978-8404
Giancarla Periti Associate Professor, Department of History of Art/Graduate Department of Art giancarla.periti@utoronto.ca
Jerrold Plotnick (On Leave) Director, Writing Centre;
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
uc.writingdirector@utoronto.ca 416-946-3836 UC 218

Pages