University College Directory

Name Title Email Address Phone Number UC Room Number
Keren Rice Chair & Professor, Department of Linguistics;
Professor, Aboriginal Studies Program
rice@chass.utoronto.ca 416-978-1763
Douglas Richardson Professor Emeritus, Department of Art 416-946-3698 UC 048
Peter Richardson Professor Emeritus, Department for the Study of Religion;
Former Principal
prchrdsn@chass.utoronto.ca 416-978-8155 UC 048
James Rising Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology james.rising@utoronto.ca 416-978-3482
Carol Robb Assistant Dean & Director of Human Resources, Faculty of Arts and Science carol.robb@utoronto.ca 416-946-5182
Julia Rodriguez Assistant Registrar j.rodriguez@utoronto.ca 416-978-3170 UC 157
Wendy Rolph Professor Emeritus, Department of Spanish and Portugese wendy.rolph@utoronto.ca 416-978-4439 UC 048
Dick Roman Professor Emeritus, Department of Sociology UC 048
Betty Roots Professor Emeritus, Department of Cell and Systems Biology betty.roots@utoronto.ca 416-978-5710 UC 048
Banuta Rubess Sessional Lecturer | UC One Program banutanora@gmail.com UC F304
Mari Ruti Professor, Department of English and Drama - UTM mari.ruti@utoronto.ca 905-828-3738
Walid Saleh Associate Professor, Department for the Study of Religion walid.saleh@utoronto.ca 416-978-8110 UC 147
Rick Salutin Senior Lecturer | Canadian Studies rsalutin@total.net 416-978-8130 UC B304
Henry Schogt Professor Emeritus, Department of French h.schogt@utoronto.ca UC 048
Melinda Scott Dean of Students melinda.scott@utoronto.ca 416-978-7246 UC D102
Margaret Scully Grounds Keeper, Facilities and Services 416-978-2329
Khamla Sengthavy Program Assistant | Canadian Studies;
Program Assistant | Health Studies
khamla.sengthavy@utoronto.ca 416-978-8083 UC 173
Ronald Shepherd Professor Emeritus, Department of Classics 416-978-3326 UC 048
A.N. Sheps Professor Emeritus, Department of History, University of Toronto Scarborough Campus sheps@utsc.utoronto.ca
Roland Sintos-Coloma Associate Professor | Ontario Institute for Studies in Education roland.coloma@utoronto.ca 416-978-0462
Cecille Sioulis UC Programs Coordinator cecille.sioulis@utoronto.ca, uc.one@utoronto.ca, canadian.studies@utoronto.ca, health.studies@utoronto.ca 416-946-4025 UC 173
DJ Sison Assistant to the Dean, Administration dj.sison@utoronto.ca, uc.residences@utoronto.ca 416-978-2530 UC D105
Gavin Smith Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology gavin.gav@gmail.com 416-946-3324 UC 048
Tori Smith Instructor, Sexual Diversity Studies smithtori@yahoo.com UC A302
Brian Cantwell Smith Professor, Faculty of Information brian.cantwell.smith@utoronto.ca 416-946-5402
Philip Sohm University Professor, Department of Art p.sohm@utoronto.ca 416-978-8105 UC 245
Sam Solecki Professor Emeritus, Department of English sam.solecki@utoronto.ca 416-978-8129 UC 048
Jesook Song Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology;
Graduate Coordinator, Women and Gender Studies Institute
jesook.song@utoronto.ca 416-946-3587
Simon Stern Associate Professor, Faculty of Law simon.stern@utoronto.ca 416-978-0293
J.T. Stevenson Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy UC 048
Eva Swenson Professor Emeritus, Department of Computer Science eva.swenson@utoronto.ca 416-978-5138
Lorne Tepperman Professor, Department of Sociology lorne.tepperman@utoronto.ca 416-978-8097 UC 143
Rebecca Thorpe Business Officer | Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies;
Program Assistant | Sexual Diversity Studies
sexual.diversity@utoronto.ca 416-978-6276 UC 251
David Townsend Professor, Department of English & Centre for Medieval Studies david.townsend@utoronto.ca 416-978-6776
Tamara Trojanowska Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures;
Director, Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies
t.trojanowska@utoronto.ca 416-946-5293 UC F210
Brady Tupper Associate Director, Major Gifts, University Advancement brady.tupper@utoronto.ca 416-946-7783
Borje Vahamaki Professor Emeritus, Department of Slavic Language and Literatures borje.vahamaki@utoronto.ca 416-978-8116 UC 048
Mario Valdes Professor Emeritus, Centre for Comparative Literature 416-813-4041 UC 048
Mily Van Petitions Advisor mily.van@utoronto.ca 416-978-3170 UC 157
Maricar Velasco Financial Accounting Assistant maria.velasco@utoronto.ca 416-978-7227 UC 173
John Vervaeke Assistant Professor Teaching Stream in Cognitive Science/Psychology john.vervaeke@gmail.com UC F307
Lynne Viola University Professor, Department of History lynne.viola@utoronto.ca 416-946-0976
Carla Vitoria (on leave) Executive Assistant to the Principal uc.principal@utoronto.ca 416-978-7516 UC 165
Sarah Wakefield Director, Health Studies Program;
Associate Professor, Department of Geography
sarah.wakefield@utoronto.ca 416-978-3653 UC B202
Rinaldo Walcott Associate Professor &Chair, Department of Sociology and Equity Studies, OISE;
Canada Research Chair of Social Justice and Cultural Studies
rinaldo.walcott@utoronto.ca 416-978-0400
David Waterhouse Professor Emeritus, Department of East Asian Studies david.waterhouse@utoronto.ca 416-978-8155 UC 048
Mel Watkins Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics;
President Emeritus, Science for Peace
416-978-3606 UC 045
Michael Wayne Professor Emeritus, Department of History michael.wayne@utoronto.ca 416-978-8123 UC B303
Heinz Wetzel Professor Emeritus, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Andrea Williams Lecturer, Writing Instructions al.williams@utoronto.ca 416-978-8150

Pages