Hours and Location

1. Hours    2. Location     3. Telephone    4. Contact the UC Librarian    5. Accessibility


1. Hours (Sept. 7, 2017 - April 30, 2018)

Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Please note:
-- Closed Thanksgiving weekend: Sat. Oct. 7, Sun. Oct. 8, and Mon. Oct. 9.
-- Closing at 5 pm during November Reading Week (Sun. Nov. 5- Sun. Nov. 12).

-- Closing at 5 pm, Wed. Dec. 20.
-- Closed for U of T winter holidays: Dec. 21 through Jan. 3.
-- Closing at 5 pm during February Reading Week (Sun. Feb. 18- Sun. Feb. 25), and closed on Family Day (Mon. Feb. 19).
-- Closed Easter weekend: Fri. March 30, Sat. March 31, and Sun. April 1.

2. Location

University College Library, University of Toronto
Laidlaw Wing, University College (2nd floor, northeast corner)
15 King's College Circle, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3H7

Map showing location of University College Library

3. Telephone

416-978-8107

4. Contact the UC Librarian

Margaret Fulford: 416-978-4634, margaret.fulford@utoronto.ca

5. Accessibility

From the driveway on the north side of the building, please go through the gateway on the north side of the UC quadrangle, and on your left you will find a ramp leading into the Laidlaw wing (which houses the U of T Art Museum on the first floor and the UC Library on the second floor). From the ground floor, you can take the elevator and get off at 2; the library will be on your left.