Bonham Centre Honours the Power of Word at Annual Awards Gala

More than 200 supporters of the Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies gathered at Hart House's Great Hall last night for the annual Bonham Centre Awards Gala.

This year, the awards celebrated The Power of Word. Honoured for their contributions to advancing the cause of sexual diversity through writing were authors Waawaate Fobister, Patricia Nell-Warren, Shyam Selvadurai, and Edmund White.

Prof. David Rayside Honoured at ISA with Inaugural Scholar Award

On Wednesday, March 26, 2014, Professor Emeritus David Rayside was honoured with the inaugural "Scholar" award from the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered, Queer, and Allies Caucus of the International Studies Association. We would like to congratulate David on this award and all of his success! More information about the ISA LGBTQA Caucus and its awards can be found here.