Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

The Founding College of the University of Toronto

UC Writing Awards announced

Writing Centre

This year UC hosted three local competitions open to UC and UC program students: the Meyer (Mike) Greenstein Memorial Student Award for Writing Excellence, the Norma Epstein Foundation Awards in Creative Writing, and the Frederic Davidson Competition. It also hosted the biennial Norma Epstein National Award, which is open to undergraduate and graduate students from across Canada.

Visit the online listing of this year's award winners.

The award winners this year join an august group of past award winners, including David Adams Richards, Barbara Amiel, Stephanie Bolster, David Cronenberg, Janice Kulyk Keefer, Michelle Landsberg, Anne Michaels, Michael Ondaatje, James Reaney, and Miriam Waddington.