Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

The Founding College of the University of Toronto

People

Program Directors

Emily Gilbert

Director of the Canadian Studies Program; Professor, Canadian Studies; Professor, Department of Geography & Planning
416-978-0751
emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca
UC B301
Campus: St. George
Website
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Lisa R. Mar

Director of Asian Canadian Studies; Associate Professor, Canadian Studies; Associate Professor, Department of History; Richard Charles Lee Chair in Chinese-Canadian Studies
416-978-8087
lisa.mar@utoronto.ca
UC 150
Campus: St. George
Website
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Faculty

Shira Lurie

PhD
UC Fellow in Early American History
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Scott Rayter

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Sexual Diversity Studies; Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of English
416-978-7200
scott.rayter@utoronto.ca
UC A303
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies
Health Studies

Rick Salutin

Lecturer, Canadian Studies, University College; Contributing Columnist, The Toronto Star
416-978-8130
rsalutin@total.net
UC B304
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Affiliated Faculty

Smaro Kamboureli

Professor, Department of English
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Jack Leong

PhD
Director, Canada Hong Kong Library, UofT
416 946 3892
jack.leong@utoronto.ca
Richard Charles Lee Canada-Hong Kong Library, 8th floor, 130 St. George St
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Nelson Wiseman

Professor, Political Science
416-978-3336
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca
UC A102
Campus: St. George
Website
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Instructors

Krista Barclay

PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Religion, UofT
krista.barclay@utoronto.ca
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Frank Bialystok

PhD
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Pamela Gravestock

PhD
Director, Teaching Support & Faculty Development, Faculty of Arts and Science, UofT
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Emily Greenleaf

PhD
Associate Registrar, Victoria College, UofT
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Andrew Lesk

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Department of English
andrew.lesk@utoronto.ca
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
UC One

Shawn Micallef

Contributing Columnist, The Toronto Star
shawnmicallef@gmail.com
UC356
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
UC One

Siobhan O'Flynn

PhD
Sessional Instructor, Department of English, UTM
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Teresa Russo

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Rosa Saverino

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Department of French
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Melanie Sommerville

PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Geography & Planning, UofT
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Serene Tan

Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Barker Fairley Distinguished Visitor

Jennifer Baichwal

Filmmaker, Mercury Films
Barker Fairley Distinguished Visitor
Visitor
Canadian Studies

Staff

Cecille Sioulis

Program Coordinator
416-946-4025
cecille.sioulis@utoronto.ca
H012
15 King's College Circle
Staff
Canadian Studies
Cognitive Science
Health Studies
UC One
Office of the CAO