Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

The Founding College of the University of Toronto

People

Program Directors

Siobhan O'Flynn

PhD
Director, Canadian Studies Program
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, University College
UC Experiential Learning and Online Teaching Advisor
Program Director
Canadian Studies

Faculty

Emily Gilbert

Vice-Principal, University College; Coordinator, UC One Program
Professor, Canadian Studies and Department of Geography & Planning
416-978-0751
emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca
UC B301
Campus: St. George
Website
Faculty
Canadian Studies
Portrait Photo of Scott Rayter

Scott Rayter

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Sexual Diversity Studies / Department of English
416-978-7200
scott.rayter@utoronto.ca
UC A303
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies
Health Studies

Rick Salutin

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Canadian Studies, University College; Contributing Columnist, The Toronto Star
416-978-8130
rsalutin@total.net
UC B304
Campus: St. George
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Affiliated Faculty

Smaro Kamboureli

Professor, Department of English
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Nelson Wiseman

Professor, Political Science
416-978-3336
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca
UC A102
Campus: St. George
Website
Faculty
Canadian Studies

Instructors

Krista Barclay

PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Religion, UofT
krista.barclay@utoronto.ca
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Andrew Lesk

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Department of English
andrew.lesk@utoronto.ca
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
UC One

Shawn Micallef

Contributing Columnist, The Toronto Star
shawnmicallef@gmail.com
UC356
Campus: St. George
Sessional Lecturer
UC One

Rosa Saverino

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Department of French
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Serene Tan

PhD
Sessional Lecturer, Canadian Studies
Sessional Lecturer
Canadian Studies

Barker Fairley Distinguished Visitor

Staff

Jessie Chen

Academic Services, Programs Coordinator
yuanjun.chen@utoronto.ca
H012
15 King's College Circle
Staff
Canadian Studies
Cognitive Science
Health Studies
UC One
Office of the CAO