Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

The Founding College of the University of Toronto
Large library with spiral staircase and stained glass windows

UC Library - Hours, Location & Contact

UC Library

University College, University of Toronto
15 King's College Circle
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 3H7

UC 266

Google map

Location and Access

The University College Library re-opened in 2021 in its new location in "East Hall" (room 266 / 366) on the south side of the UC building. Our revitalized heritage space was the UC Library's original home in the 19th century.

The UC Library may currently be used by:
  • U of T students, faculty, staff, and alumni
  • UTS students
  • external researchers who have purchased a U of T library card

Members of the public who would like to enter briefly to see our revitalized heritage space are welcome to do so.

 

Four students studying in library

Regular Hours

Monday to Thursday, 9am - 9pm
Friday, 9am - 5pm
Saturday & Sunday, 1pm - 5pm

Library Closures

  • CLOSED THANKSGIVING WEEKEND: Sat. Oct. 8, Sun. Oct. 9, Mon. Oct. 10, 2022
  • CLOSED FOR A SPECIAL EVENT: Thurs. Oct. 13, 2022
  • CLOSING EARLY ON THE LAST DAY OF TERM: Closing at 5pm, Tues. Dec. 20, 2022
  • CLOSED FOR THE U OF T WINTER HOLIDAYS: Wed. Dec. 21, 2022 to Sun. Jan. 8, 2023
  • CLOSED FAMILY DAY: Mon. Feb. 20, 2023
  • CLOSED EASTER WEEKEND: Fri. April 7, Sat. April 8, Sun. April 9, 2023
Librarians

Librarians

Gabrielle Fournier

UC Librarian (Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays)
416-978-4634
gabrielle.fournier@utoronto.ca
UC367
Campus: St. George
Librarian
UC Library

Margaret Fulford

UC Librarian (Mondays and Tuesdays)
416-978-4634
margaret.fulford@utoronto.ca
UC367
Campus: St. George
Librarian
UC Library