Skip to main content
Unsupported Browser

Your Browser is out of date and is not supported by this website.
Please upgrade to Firefox, Chrome, or Microsoft Edge.

The Founding College of the University of Toronto

Apply: UC Writing Awards

  • Frederic Davidson Competition
  • Lorne Tepperman Prize in Public Writing
  • Meyer (Mike) Greenstein Memorial Student Award
  • Norma Epstein Awards for Creative Writing

Deadline extended to May 4, 2021

Entry is open to any undergraduate student registered at University College or enrolled in a UC program course or a course in an affiliated Centre. Course instructors may enter on behalf of a UC student or a student enrolled in a UC program. Please first seek the student's consent. To verify college affiliation, you may email

(If you are not a UC student you may be eligible to enter the biennial Norma Epstein National contest.)

You may submit at most one entry in each of the categories listed under Entry Type. All entries will automatically be entered into each of the competitions for which they are eligible. Please contact if you have any questions.

Status message

Submissions are now closed for the 2021 UC Writing Awards – please check back next year!